top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLydia Hughes

Lockdown 2020 - Working for Arts Lab Dartington as a Team Artist

Since the lockdown was announced in March I have had to work and study from home. This has caused many limitations within my work but has also generated creative opportunities. I have done multiple styled photoshoots and also spent time working as a ‘Team Artist’ for the social enterprise ‘Arts Lab Dartington’. They were launching a project called ‘Young Artists Sharing the Light’ which was a response to COVID-19.


Within this role I had to encourage creative communities to respond to different themes every week in lockdown. As a Team Artist I produced creative content for the Arts Lab Team which they then curated and shared on their social media platforms.

Here I have documented some of my responses to each of the weeks themes:



Theme: RECIPE

Cheese Cake Recipe


Theme: PATTERN

Pattern from Potatoes


Theme: COLLECTIONS

My week as Lead Artist


Theme: WE NEED TO TALK

A pause in the weeks theme to respond to the Black Lives Matter Movement



I really enjoyed my time at Arts Lab and I also spent time helping them with Social Media design. It really helped me to stay focused and keep creative in a strange period of time during COVID-19. If you would like to know more about Arts Lab head over to their website or social media at:






22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page